Federal Elections 2019: Who’s the PM now?

After 40 long days of campaigning, the sizzling hot debates, and the surfacing past and present controversies, Canadians have cast their votes. The people have decided.

Justin Trudeau wins the election and will be serving four more years as Canada’s Prime Minister.

It has been a really tough and tight fight between the Conservatives and the Liberals.

Results showed a divided Canada on election night. But with the narrow victory, the Liberal party will only form a minority government since they weren’t able to secure 170 seats in the House of Commons.

The final results show that the Liberals only won 157 seats. The Conservatives won 121. The Bloc-Quebeois, 32. The NDP, 24. And the Green party won 3 seats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.